Siem Reap – Day 1

I landed at Siem Reap Airport in the morning and was whisked away to my hotel, Lotus Blanc, a very nice resort.  I’ll stay here for 3 nights before heading back to Phnom Penh.

img_2821  img_2819

img_2822

A welcome beverage.

img_2831  img_2830

img_2827  img_2826

I spent today getting acclimated to the area. There’s a lot to do here, but most of it revolves around the many Angkor temples that can be visited. To get started, I thought I would take a helicopter ride ($90) around the major Angkor temples, including Angkor Wat. It was a great flight; the pilot was an Australian who moved here a few weeks ago. The other passengers were from China.

dsc_3629

dsc_3628

My Australian pilot + co-passengers from China.

dsc_3635dsc_3640dsc_3642dsc_3641dsc_3637

Some videos of the flight:

Tomorrow I have a full day of visiting temples!

About Larry Cunningham

Law professor and Vice Dean at St. John's Law School. Former prosecutor and defense attorney.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

